detail_atelier_velo_EN

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

+212 06 79 78 38 74

Photography Véronique & Marc

Atelier Photo ~Workshop Learn to see differently.

A creative photo bicycle tour in Marrakech.

Learn to see differently

Through the lens of your camera, take this fascinating and beautiful escape into the ancient world of Marrakech’s alleyways. Take your time and follow the rhythm of your eyes to explore the Medina and its people as they go about their daily lives in a manner that has not changed for centuries.

 

2 photographers…

‘Learn to see differently’ accompanied by Véronique and Marc; both are passionate about photography. Véronique and Marc are Belgian and live in Marrakech, they know the city and its streets very well. Their friendship along with their common interest and love for photography gave birth to this wonderful project!

Véronique Schotte and Marc Van Vaek speak Dutch, French and English

 

Goal

Our photography workshop invites you to enhance the typical output you may get from your camera, go beyond the touristic snapshots, deepen your acquaintance with the ordinary objects around you and discover the thousands of photographic wonders that the Red City has to offer. In order to obtain a larger area and variety, we use the bike. This tour is a combination of photography - biking - streetart.

 

Equipment

All kind of cameras are accepted, even cell phones.

Program

* Start 09:00 AM

 

The starting point is at the Riad Laarrousse bicycle depot. We leave after a short introduction and safety briefing towards the place Ferblantier and pass in front of the Koutoubia mosque. This part of the journey takes place mainly in wide streets where you can get used to traffic and cycling.

 

After Place Ferblantier it goes to M'llah. From that moment, there is no car-intensive traffic. We meet Sidi Mbark and Chalid, in his own typical little house. The streets now vary from small asphalt streets to Derbs and typical narrow streets in the Medina. We continue the path, sufficiently animated by the street art but also by the scenery and the typical environments.

 

* Return to starting point around 12:30 PM

The end of the workshop is scheduled around 12:30 PM at the bicycle depot. Depending on the opportunities on the road and the crowd in the streets, this could eventually become 01:00 PM.

 

Wishing you a memorable day!

 

Info and/or booking? Go to our contact page!

 

We always bring an emergency kit for technical and physical solutions. It is also recommended that participants have cycling experience. It's not necessary to have muscular legs and endurance, but we do not want to learn to ride a bike during this workshop.

 

You can provide water, drinks, but there are plenty of options to buy it on the go, in the stores we pass.

 

We can not provide bicycle helmets or children bicycle seats. Not all bicycles have a luggage rack or bicycle rack.

 

Whom

Open for all levels

 

Group size

minimum 2 to maximum 4 persons

 

Remember to

Bring your camera user guide, charge your battery and empty your memory card.

 

Fee

70 EUR / 770 MAD per person, at least 2 participants,

including:

* Tips

* Card with 10 photography tips

* Bicycle rental

 

Not including

* transfer from/to meetingpoint

* Food and beverage

 

Important:

- each person present during the workshop will be

considered as participant.

Booking

Only by appointment

+212 (0)6 79 78 38 74 marc@vmphotography.be

+212 (0)6 79 78 39 81 veronique@vmphotography.be

 

We are not always available by phone (shoot, on the move, ...)

In such case, may we ask to send us a mail with your questions or

booking request?

Copyright © 2013-2018. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise stated all rights to information (text, image, sound, video, etc.) that you find on this site (vmphotography.be and all child pages) are owned by Photography Véronique & Marc or licensed to Photography Véronique & Marc. Total or partial acquisition, placement on other sites, copying in any other way and / or commercial use of this information is not permitted without express written permission has been granted by Photography Véronique & Marc. All prices excl VAT. 'Photography Véronique & Marc' is a Moroccan company - RC63677

detail_atelier_velo

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

+212 06 79 78 38 74

Photography Véronique & Marc

Atelier Photo ~ Apprenez à regarder différemment.

Balade photographique créative à Marrakech.

Une échappée belle au rythme de votre oeil ou comment découvrir autrement la Medina de Marrakech, ses habitants « les Marrakchis » et leur vie quotidienne… prenez le temps de regarder différemment accompagné de Véronique et Marc, tous les deux passionnés par la photographie.

 

2 photographes…

D’une part, Véronique Schotte et d’autre part Marc Van Vaek, belges, tous les deux vivent à Marrakech et connaissent bien la ville et ses endroits insolites. Leur amitié et leur envie commune de partager leur passion ont donné naissance à ce magnifique projet ! Véronique et Marc parlent néerlandais, français, anglais et quelques mots d'allemand.

 

Objectif

L’atelier photo vous invite à aller au-delà des images touristiques et incite à approfondir votre manière de photographier, de découvrir les mille sujets photographiques que la ville ocre a à vous offrir. Cet atelier est une combinaison de photographie - bicyclette - streetart.

 

Matériel photo

Apportez votre matériel photo habituel, du compact au réflex. Il est aussi possible de suivre ce cours avec un téléphone portable.

Qui

Accessible à tous les niveaux

 

Taille du groupe

2 à 4 personnes

 

Matériel photo

Apportez votre matériel photo habituel, du compact au réflex. Il est parfaitement possible de suivre ce cours avec un téléphone portable.

 

Pensez à

Vous munir du mode d’emploi de votre appareil photo, de charger votre batterie. Pensez aussi à vider votre carte mémoire.

 

Tarif

70 EUR/ 770 MAD par personne, au moins 2 participants, qui inclut:

* Les pourboires en générale

* La carte avec les 10 conseils.

* Location bicyclette

Ne pas inclus:

* Boissons

* transfer vers/retour point de rencontre

Programme

 

* Départ à 9 h

 

Le point de départ est au dépôt de vélos Riad Laarrousse. Nous partons après une courte introduction et un briefing sur la sécurité vers la place Ferblantier et passons devant la mosquée Koutoubia. Cette partie du trajet se déroule principalement dans des rues larges où l'on peut s'habituer un peu à la circulation et au vélo.

 

Après Place Ferblantier il se dirige vers le M'llah. A partir de ce moment, il n'y a plus de foules de voitures. Nous rencontrons Sidi Mbark et Chalid, dans sa propre petite maison typique. Les rues varient maintenant des petites rues asphalté aux Derbs et ruelles typiques dans la Médina. Nous continuons le chemin, suffisamment animé par le street art mais aussi par les décors et les environnements typiques.

 

* Retour au point de départ vers 12h30

 

La fin de l'atelier est prévue vers 12h30 au dépôt de vélos. Selon les opportunités sur la route et le nombre de marcheurs dans les rues, cela pourrait éventuellement se transformer en 13h00.

 

 

Bienvenue pour une journée inoubliable

 

Besoin d'informations ou faire une réservation? Consultez notre page contact.

 

 

 

Nous apportons toujours un kit d'urgence pour les solutions techniques et physiques.

 

Il est également recommandé que les participants aient de l'expérience sur le vélo. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir des jambes musclées et de l'endurance, mais nous ne voulons pas apprendre à faire du vélo pendant cet atelier.

 

Vous pouvez vous fournir de l'eau, des boissons, mais il y a beaucoup d'options pour l'acheter en déplacement, dans les magasins que nous passerons.

 

Nous ne pouvons pas fournir des casques de vélo ni petite sièges de bicyclettes. Tous les bicyclettes n'ont pas de porte-bagages ou de panier à bicyclettes

 

 

Important:

- toute personne présente pendant l'atelier est considérée comme participant.

 

Réservations

Uniquement sur rendez-vous !

+212 (0)6 79 78 38 74 marc@vmphotography.be

 

+212 (0)6 79 78 39 81 veronique@vmphotography.be

 

Nous ne sommes pas toujours joignable par téléphone (session photo, déplacement,...) Merci de nous envoyer un mail si nous ne répondons pas sur votre appel téléphonique.

Copyright © 2013-2018. Tous les droits sont réservés. Sauf indication contraire, tous les droits des informations (texte, image, son, vidéo, etc.) que vous trouverez sur ce site (vmphotography.be et toutes ses pages) appartiennent à Photography Véronique et Marc ou sous licence de Photography Véronique et Marc. Acquisition totale ou partielle, le placement sur d'autres sites, la copie de toute autre manière et / ou l'utilisation commerciale de ces informations n'est pas permis sans autorisation écrite expresse accordée par Photography Véronique & Marc 'Photography Véronique & Marc' est une s.ar.l. marocaine - RC63677